Event Information:

  • Tue
    7:30 pmJazz at Lincoln Center’s Frederick P. Rose Hall

    Dennis Russell Davies joins current conductor George Manahan and the American Composers Orchestra for the celebration of the orchestra's 40th birthday along with Derek Bermel, clarinet, Mikaela Bennett, soprano, and Jakub Józef Orliński, countertenor.

    Be there and celebrate American Composers Orchestra’s 40th Birthday honoring
    Ellen and James S. Marcus
    Francis Thorne
    Paul Lustig Dunkel
    Jamie, Nina & Alexander Bernstein
    Paola Prestini

    ELIZABETH OGONEK: Sleep and Unremembrance (2015) (U.S. Premiere)
    LEONARD BERNSTEIN: Clarinet Sonata (1941-42, orchestrated by Sid Ramin 1994)
    PAOLA PRESTINI: Prelude and Aria from Gilgamesh (2016) (NY Premiere)
    DUKE ELLINGTON: Black, Brown & Beige (1943)
    FRANCIS THORNE: Fanfare, Fugue and Funk (1972)
    Selections from the American Songbook for voice and orchestra including
    George GERSHWIN: Fascinatin Rhythm
    Jerome KERN: All The Things You Are
    Harold ARLEN: Over the Rainbow