Termin Informationen:

  • Do
    19:00Janacek Opera House Brno

    Daphnis et Chloé, suite No. 2
    Piano Concerto in D major for left hand
    Piano Concerto in G major
    La valse, poème chorégraphique

    Alexandre Tharaud piano
    Filharmonie Brno
    conductor Dennis Russell Davies


    On 7 March 2025, we mark 150 years since the birth of Maurice Ravel (1875–1937). We’ll commemorate this important anniversary of a major French composer, who by one part of his oeuvre determined the shape of impressionism in music, on a grand scale: Alexander Tharaud will perform both of his piano concertos, and they will be flanked by famous ballet music (the second suite from the one-act ballet Daphnis et Chloé and the choreographic poem La Valse), written for the celebrated Parisian ensemble Les Ballets Russes and its impresario Sergei Diaghilev.